Danville Town Council Meeting Minutes Special Called Meeting Fire Territory March 19, 2025, at 5:30 p.m.

- I. <u>Call to Order:</u> Council President David Potter called the Special Called Meeting for the Fire Territory to order on March 19, 2025.
- II. <u>Roll Call:</u> A quorum of the Council members present: David Potter, Michael Chatham, Chris Gearld, Greg Irby, and Bret Doub. The following Administrative Officials were present: Mark Morgan, Town Manager, Carrie Lofton, Clerk-Treasurer, and Rick Duncan, Fire Chief. Other attendees were Center Township Board Members: Deelynna Oliphant, Beth Harvey, and Patsy Wynn.
- 1. Jeff Bellamy, Attorney at Law, presented the process for the meeting. Jeff answered one question that was asked.
- 2. The Council voted to form the Fire Protection Territory, Greg Irby made a motion and Michael Chatham seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 4-1, with Bret Doub stating nay.
- 3. The Center Township Board voted to form the Fire Protection Territory, Beth Harvey made a motion and Patsy Wynn seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 2-1, with Deelynna Oliphant stating nay.
- 4. Greg Irby made a motion to approve Ordinance 7-2025 and Chris Gearld seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 5-0.
- 5. Beth Harvey made a motion to approve Ordinance 7-2025 and Patsy Wynn seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 2-1 with Deelynna Oliphant stating nay.
- 6. Greg Irby made a motion to approve Ordinance 6-2025 and Michael Chatham seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 4-1 with Bret Doub stating nay.
- 7. Beth Harvey made a motion to approve Ordinance 6-2025 and Patsy Wynn seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 2-1 with Deelynna Oliphant stating nay.
- 8. Michael Chatham made a motion to approve the signing of the Interlocal Agreement and Greg Irby seconded. Clerk-Treasurer Carrie Lofton gave roll call, the motion passed 4-1 with Bret Doub stating nay.

III. Greg Irby made a motion to adjourn, and Chris Gearld seconded. Motion passed 5-0. Meeting ended at 5:45 p.m.

Minutes submitted by:

Approved by:

Carrie E Lofton, Clerk-Treasurer

David Potter, President