Town Council

Danville Town Council is a five-member council elected by residents living within the Town of Danville. The Council serves as the legislative and executive body for the Town of Danville. 

Three members are elected from wards and two members are elected at large. The public is encouraged to attend regular Town Council meetings which are held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 PM in the Danville Town Hall.

The Town Council appoints a Town Manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the Town and oversees the implementation of Council Policy. 

Anyone wishing to be placed on a Town Council agenda is asked to contact the Town Manager's administration office at 317-745-4180 ext. 1002 or email for further details. 
Danville Town Council Members:
David Winters, President (At-Large, thru 2023)
317-745-4180 ext. 1207
Nancy Leavitt, Vice President (At-Large, thru 2023)
317-745-4180 ext. 1206
Greg Irby, Council Member ( Ward I, Thur 2026)
317-745-4180 ext. 1202
Michael Chatham, Council Member (Ward II, thru 2023) 
317-745-4180 ext. 1208
Chris Gearld, Council Member (Ward III, thru 2026)
317-745-4180 ext. 1201
We are here to help and answer any questions you might have about the Town of Danville. Submit a question using our Ask a Question form and we will get back to you. 

Contact Us

49 N Wayne St
Danville, IN 46122
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information